Log in

See other Desjardins sites

Go to the selected application. It will open a new window.
Guaranteed 100% secure connection

About the caisse

A financial cooperative with deep roots in the community, Caisse Desjardins de la Région de Saint-Hyacinthe has 73,056 members. Each caisse member is also a co-owner of the caisse.

Find out more about caisse operations

As a cooperative financial group contributing to the development of communities, we give our members and clients the support they need to be financially empowered.

On December 9, 1925, the first caisse populaire was founded in the Maskoutain area: Caisse populaire de Saint-Liboire. It was followed 2 years later by the founding of Caisse populaire de Saint-Hyacinthe.

It took another decade for the creation of other caisses in the region. However, between 1937 and 1957, 13 new caisses were founded in the surrounding areas: in Saint-Denis-sur-Richelieu, Saint-Damase, Saint-Thomas-d'Aquin, La Présentation, Sainte-Rosalie, Saint-Bernard-de-Michaudville, Saint-Barnabé-Sud, Saint-Pie-de-Bagot, La Providence, Saint-Dominique-de-Bagot, Saint-Joseph de Saint-Hyacinthe, Bourg-Joli and on rue Dessaulles.

Caisse populaire de Saint-Hyacinthe grew rapidly in the following years, and a first phase of its head office was inaugurated in 1955, on the corner of rue Girouard Ouest and avenue Sainte-Anne.

In the 1960s, the last 4 caisses in the Saint-Hyacinthe area were founded: Caisse populaire de Douville in 1960, Caisse populaire de Saint-Jude and Caisse populaire de Sainte-Madeleine in 1961, and Caisse populaire de Morin in 1967.