Board of Directors

Guy Cormier, President and CEO of Desjardins Group, BBA, MBA

Chair of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer of Desjardins Group

View profile of Guy Cormier

Louis Babineau, Professor, DBA, ASC

Caisse Desjardins de Sainte-Foy

View profile of Louis Babineau

Luc Bachand, MBA, ICD.D, FICB

Co-opted Director

View profile of Luc Bachand

Lisa Baillargeon, Professor, PhD, MBA, CPA, C.Adm., ICD.D

Caisse Desjardins Charles-LeMoyne

View profile of Lisa Baillargeon

Jordan Baril-Furino, Engineer, MBA

Caisse Desjardins de l'Ouest-de-l'Île

View profile of Jordan Baril-Furino

Johanne Charbonneau, Accountant, FCPA, MBA, C.Dir.

Vice-Chair and Lead Director
Co-opted Director

View profile of Johanne Charbonneau

Geneviève Côté, Director of the Festival international de la chanson de Granby, Lawyer, ASC, C.Dir.

Caisse Desjardins de la Culture

View profile of Geneviève Côté

André Grenier, Agricultural Economist (agr.) and President of an Agribusiness Management Consulting Company

View profile of André Grenier

Nadine Groulx, Agricultural and Maple-Producing Entrepreneur

Caisse Desjardins des Verts-Sommets de l'Estrie

View profile of Nadine Groulx

Dominique Jodoin, Tech Company President and CEO, MBA, MSc

Co-opted Director

View profile of Dominique Jodoin

Marie-Josée Lamothe, President of a Digital Transformation Consulting Company and Professor of Practice, BSc

Co-opted Director

View profile of Marie-Josée Lamothe

Maryse Lapierre, Notary, LLB, DDN, ASC

Caisse populaire Desjardins des Ramées

View profile of Maryse Lapierre

Denis Latulippe, Actuary, FCIA, MBA, MSc, ASC

Co-opted Director

View profile of Denis Latulippe

Michel Magnan, Professor, PhD, FCPA, ASC, C.Dir.

Co-opted Director

View profile of Michel Magnan

Paula Parhon, President of an IT Consulting Firm, ASC, C.Adm.

Caisse Desjardins de Beauport

View profile of Parhon

Serge Rousseau, Company Managing Director

Caisse Desjardins du Carrefour des lacs

View profile of Serge Rousseau

Patricia-Ann Sarrazin-Sullivan, Architect, C.Adm.

Caisse Desjardins du Plateau-Mont-Royal

View profile of Patricia-Ann Sarrazin-Sullivan

Stéphane Trottier, Ergonomist, MSc, ASC

Desjardins Ontario Credit Union

View profile of Stéphane Trottier

*There is currently an opening on the board of directors.


Kathleen Bilodeau and Neil Hawthorn are caisse general managers who sit as observers on the Federation's board of directors. They have the right to speak and they share their experience and expertise in financial services, insurance and wealth management.

Kathleen Bilodeau

Caisse Desjardins de Sillery-Saint-Louis-de-France

Neil Hawthorn

Caisse Desjardins de Saint-Eustache-Deux-Montagnes