Back to home page

Online services – AccèsD, AccèsD Affaires, online brokerage, full service brokerage.

Log in

See other Desjardins sites

Guaranteed 100% secure connection

Text size

Use the buttons below to change the text size.

You are exiting the dialog box.
End of popover.

You are here: Home > Personal > Caisse de la Culture > Events, news and publications > News from your Board of Directors

News from your Board of Directors

The Caisse de la Culture Board of Directors is pleased to announce the election of Geneviève Côté as chair and Nadia Drouin as director.

A new chair

Ms. Côté has been Chief of Quebec Affairs and Visual Arts Officer at SOCAN for 5 years, overseeing the organization's Quebec operations. She has more than 20 years of professional experience in the Quebec entertainment scene, where she has divided her time between television production, artist management, music publishing, and music production and promotion. She sits on the boards of Caisse de la Culture and the Polaris Music Prize. Ms. Côté holds a law degree from the University of Ottawa.

She is replacing Jacques L'Heureux, who has chaired our Board of Directors for the past 22 years. Mr. L'Heureux will continue his involvement on the Board as a director.

On behalf of all our employees and directors, I want to thank him for everything he's done for our caisse, our community and the larger cooperative movement. His dedication, sensitivity and in-depth knowledge of the reality of Caisse de la Culture members and the local cultural scene have been invaluable to our cooperative.

A new director

On April 8, 2019, at our Annual General Meeting, Nadia Drouin was elected to the Board of Directors.

Ms. Drouin is the Director of the CINARS Biennale. She boasts many years of experience in the cultural sector, where she worked in acting, administration, artistic assistance and broadcasting. She sits on the boards of Caisse de la Culture and the Conseil des arts de Montréal.

She's taking over for Marcelle Dubois, who we thank for her dedication over the years.

A total of 4 director positions were up for election at our Annual General Meeting. Outgoing directors David Lavoie, Gabriel De Santis-Caron and Marc Grégoire were re-elected.