Back to home page

Online services – AccèsD, AccèsD Affaires, online brokerage, full service brokerage.

Log in

See other Desjardins sites

Guaranteed 100% secure connection

Text size

Use the buttons below to change the text size.

You are exiting the dialog box.
End of popover.

You are here: Home > Personal > Caisse Desjardins de LaSalle > About the caisse

About the caisse

A financial cooperative with deep roots in the community, Caisse Desjardins de LaSalle has 22,350 members. Each caisse member is also a co-owner of the caisse.

Find out more about caisse operations.


The Caisse Desjardins de LaSalle is a cooperative dedicated to promoting the economic well-being and enrichment of its members by offering financial services adapted to their needs and provided by thoughtful, caring professionals.

Guided by democratic principles and values, the Caisse Desjardins de LaSalle is proud to contribute to the economic and cooperative education of its members and provide tangible support to the community.


  • People
  • Equity among individuals
  • Respect, integrity and thoroughness
  • Competence and professionalism
  • Involvement and partnership with the community

Caisse Desjardins de LaSalle was founded on October 1, 1999, following a merger of Caisse Notre-Dame-du-Sacré-Cœur- de-Ville-LaSalle, Caisse Saint-Nazaire, Caisse LaSalle-Centre, and Caisse Cavelier de LaSalle. The merger was initiated by Jeanne Leroux, president of Caisse Notre-Dame-du-Sacré-Cœur and first president of the new Caisse. In 2007, Ms. Leroux was named member of the Ordre du Mérite coopératif québécois.

Founding caisses of Caisse Desjardins de LaSalle

  • Caisse Notre-Dame-du-Sacré-Cœur- de-Ville-LaSalle was founded on May 11, 1945, by Lionel Bannon, who became its first manager.
  • Caisse Saint-Nazaire was founded on February 13, 1949, by Jean Chatelle.
  • Caisse Saint-Télesphore was founded on September 13, 1954. On October 7, 1973, it was renamed Caisse LaSalle-Centre.
  • Caisse Sainte-Catherine-Labouré was founded on October 25, 1960, by Dr. Guy Préville and Armel Robitaille, who was its first president. On April 29, 1992, the Caisse changed its name to Cavelier-de-LaSalle.

On March 25, 2013, Caisse Desjardins de LaSalle moved to a new head office located at 7700 boulevard Newman. Thanks to the new head office’s strategic location, your financial cooperative can now evolve at the core of the LaSalle borough’s economic activity, therefore allowing it to participate in the growth and development of the community.

Caisse Desjardins de LaSalle represents:
  • More than 22,000 members and 55 employees
  • Business volume in excess of $1.2 billion

Caisse de LaSalle supports the community through the Community Development Fund and partnerships with various institutions in the LaSalle area.

2017 Cooperative Difference Report (PDF, 5.90 MB) - This link will open in a new window.

See the 2018 year in review(PDF, 2.4 MB) - This link will open in a new window.