100 for 100 initiative: Become a Young Leader of Tomorrow

Desjardins ad

The contest ended on November 30, 2016.

Desjardins Group is proud to announce the winners of the Young Leaders of Tomorrow initiative, which highlights their talent and achievements.

Below, you can learn more about 4 of these inspiring, involved young people who have tons of potential. Desjardins will have an opportunity to make a real difference at an important time in their lives.

Rhea D'Mello - St-Francis Xavier Secondary School, Mississauga

  • Member of the DECA and IB programs
  • Homework buddy at the community centre
  • Cross-country competitions

"I’m an organized and efficient person who has big plans for the future and for those around me. This opportunity will help me learn more about the business world."

Loïc Goyette - École secondaire Jeanne-Mance, Montreal

  • Alloprof student homework helper
  • Trainer with the Mini-Dragons program for elementary school students
  • Basketball player and referee

"I’m very involved in my community and school is really important to me. I hope that my mentor can give me advice about my career options. This program will be my first experience in the working world."

Liam Roch - Collège du Mont-Sainte-Anne, Sherbrooke

  • Winner of the VIVA MTL jury’s choice award
  • Founder of Drobb Skateboarding
  • Supporter of the Blue Bridge Foundation for Children

"In the future, I’ll still be an inspiring and innovative entrepreneur who cares about the planet, and I’ll always help talented people get noticed. A mentorship would help me learn about new tools and allow me to try out my ideas on an experienced person with a different world view."

Vallier Vézina-Lorrain - École polyvalente La Pocatière, La Pocatière

  • Student body president
  • School caisse manager
  • Member of the La Pocatière Relay for Life youth team

"Volunteering at the school caisse made me realize that I want to pursue business studies. I think I’d learn a lot from a young Desjardins Group executive."

Young Leaders of Tomorrow1 :

Ala-Malak Mekdad - Montreal
Alice Perron - Rouyn-Noranda
Alyson Jean - Montreal
Anne Laurie Nadeau - Montreal
Anne-Marie Proulx - Saguenay
Antoine Bety - Sainte-Marie-de-Beauce
Ariane Pagé - Pabos
Ashley Germain - Laval
Ashley Christina Berlus –Montreal
Brenda Masengu - Montreal
Camille Dubé - Lévis
Caroline Maltais-Painchaud - Normandin
Carolyne Gagnon - Montreal
Catherine Villeneuve - Lévis
Chloé Raymond Lebel - Montreal
Cindy Leng-Quach - Montreal-Nord
Émilie Dufour - Jonquière
Emma Sansalone - Laval
Ève-Marie Goupil - Montmagny
Fauve Julien - Montreal
Felix Garneau - Montreal
Gabrielle Boily - Québec
Gabrielle Roch - Rouyn-Noranda
Hugo Barette - Joliette
Ilana Singer - Montreal
Jeanne Cantin - Québec
Karel Cormier - Carleton-sur-Mer
Karim Idir - Laval
Kellyanne Garneau - Saint-Eustache
Laurie Breton - Deux-Montagnes
Liam Roch - Montreal
Loïc Goyette - Montreal
Marc-Antoine Boutin - Saint-Raymond
Marianne Carrier - Lévis
Marie Taschereau - Plessisville
Marie-Perle Germain - Sainte-Geneviève-de-Batiscan
Marie-Pier Poirier - Blainville
Mariou Lemay - Longueuil
Maude Bégin - Lac-des-Écorces
Maxime Lefrançois - Sudbury
Mégan Destremps –Sherbrooke
Mélissa Clermont - Nominingue
Melynda Pierre-Fils - Montreal
Mikael Baril - Saint-Laurent
Myriam Boileau - Montreal
Myriam Brochu - Témiscouata-sur-le-lac
Neyla Celicourt - Montreal
Nikita Baker - Québec
Rachel Beaudoin - Longueuil
Raphael Boilard - Lévis
Rhea D'mello - Mississauga
Ribal Marrouche - Saint-Laurent
Rose Ulysse - Montreal
Sandrine Cabana - Saint-Lin-Laurentides
Sara Ben Temessek - Montreal
Sarah-Lyne Leblanc - Jonquière
Stephalyn Rodrigue Garcias - Montreal
Stéphanie Boudreau Parisé - Carleton-sur-Mer
Vallier Vézina-Lorrain - La Pocatière
Victoria Allen - Drumondville
Xavier Gonzalez-Bayard - Saint-Hyacinthe

See the contest rules (PDF, 27 KB) - This link will open in a new window..

See all contests

  1. The list only includes young people who agreed to have their name published.